Good Bones Home

We bought our first home together because it has "good bones." Now we're trying to bring them out, one project at a time.

Fall TV, part 2 October 21, 2010

Filed under: TV — Stephanie @ 7:31 pm

I already told you about how Rich and I watch more TV than it seems should be humanly possible for two people.  The scary thing is, these are only the shows we watch together (well, ok, and a few I watch on my own.  Rich has not been fully indoctrinated into the cult of Teen Mom).  Here’s the rest of our week.

Wednesday

8 pm – Survivor

Yup, people still watch Survivor.  I have watched all 21 seasons without fail, so I’m not going to quit now.  This season features possibly the most vile human being to ever be on the show, Naonka, so at this point I’m watching hoping and praying for her eventual demise.

9 pm – Modern Family

This show is so ridiculously funny, seriously, if you are not watching it yet you need to give it a try!

Thursday

8 pm – Community

In my opinion, by far the funniest of the Thursday night NBC lineup (although to be fair, I haven’t given Outsourced a chance.  Just kidding…that show looks terrible).  The paintball episode in Season 1 had me laughing until I cried.

8:30 – 30 Rock

Still hilarious.  I pink puffy heart Tiny Fey and Alec Baldwin, any scene with the two of them is brilliant.

9:00 – The Office

Pales in comparison to the glory days of Seasons 2 and 3, but especially with this as Steve Carrell’s last season, I haven’t given up yet.  If you haven’t figured it out yet, it takes a lot to get me to break up with a TV show.

9:00 – Grey’s Anatomy

And speaking of shows I can’t break up with…another one that has never lived up to the great first season or two.  But still, I watch, despite the fact that Thursdays are jammed packed with good TV.  The finale last season was a great episode, so I am curious to see how they all deal with the aftermath of that.

Friday

There’s nothing good on TV on Fridays.  The Friday night time slot is where shows go to die (ahem, my beloved Friday Night Lights).  If we’re in on Friday, we’re probably catching up on something we missed earlier that week, or dipping into our Netflix stash.

Saturday

Not any better.  Another DVR/Netflix night.

And that’s our week!  Now, there are a few other shows that we love, but aren’t current on.  But we are working through both Big Bang Theory and How I Met Your Mother at night before we go to bed.  If we ever get all the way caught up, maybe we’ll add those to our rotation.  But then again, I don’t know if our DVR can handle much more.

What shows do you love?

 

One Response to “Fall TV, part 2”

  1. liz2024 Says:

    Ned has been bugging me to watch modern family… but some other show that escapes my mind right now has kept me from it. Love 30 rock and Jen is obsessed with Grey’s so I’ve been watching that with her and then rewatching real housewives after that!


Leave a Reply

